December 27, 2023 | nj.gov
New Jersey is set to become one of a handful of states with a minimum wage of at least $15/hour on January 1, 2024 when the rate increases to $15.13/hour, surpassing the goal set by Governor Murphy and the Legislature in 2019.
The increase affects about 350,000 of New Jersey’s roughly 1.9 million hourly workers. Many non-hourly employees will also see at least an indirect benefit from the statewide increase that applies to most workers.
Read More: Click Here
NJ SEED: There has long been a debate over whether minimum wage increases respond to inflation or add to it – probably both. Nevertheless, voting for increases in the minimum wage is one of the easiest votes for legislators to cast.